5 seats filled in general election for Hampton school board

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 | 10:52 PM

With all 13 precincts reporting, the unofficial results have the five open seats for Hampton School Board going to Joy Midgley, Bryant Wesley, Matthew Jarrell, Robert Shages and Trisha Webb.

Larry Vasko came up just a five votes short.

These are unofficial results and do not include absentee ballots.

Here’s how the voting went.

Joy Midgley — 3,203

Bryant Wesley — 3,141

Robert Shages — 3,075

Matthew Jarrell — 3,059

Trisha Webb — 2,264